Frequently Asked questions

Back to overview

Will I loose my configuration if I upload my ETS again

No, you can safely import ETS projects again. We will keep all current configuration and put new information in a special place called the "Review room". The review room is a place where you can keep accessories that are not visible in HomeKit (or Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant) and decide to move to a real room later.

If you do want to overwrite all current configuration and import ETS, then go to Settings -> System and click on "Reset configuration".

Don't forget to make a backup, better safe than sorry.

More on

Configuration
In case something is not clear or not working according to your expectation you can contact us, and we will provide instant feedback. We can be reached by email at support@thinka.eu, or by phone at +31-20-2420666